Rickey Sanders scores at Ocean Speedway

Ricky Sanders

WATSONVILLE, Calif. — Rickey Sanders continued his hunt for the Ocean Sprints Championship presented by Taco Bravo, earning his first series victory during the penultimate weekend of action for the 360 ​​Sprint Car Series on Friday night.

Sanders repeatedly pushed Bud Kaeding back into traffic en route to the 30-lap triumph.

“Bud has been racing for a ton of years. He won a million races. It’s really good in winding traffic. I saw him fight with my brother (Justin) for years, so that means a lot,” Sanders said. “Brother, we’ve been texting each other all week, trying to get better. I think we get it!”

Kaeding finished second, followed by Dylan Bloomfield, Kurt Nelson and Bradley Dillard.
Blake Bower earned his third straight appearance at Ocean Speedway Western Midget Racing in one of the most contested series in speedway history.

Bower led TJ Smith to the checkered flag.

Joe Gallaher won his ninth hobby feature of the season and Fred Lind dominated the IMCA Modified Main Event.

The end:

Characteristic (30 laps): 1. 17-Rickey Sanders[1]; 2. 69-Bud Kaeding[2]; 3. 83V-Dylan Bloomfield[15]; 4. 72W-Kurt Nelson[4]; 5. 72S-Bradley Dillard[10]; 6. 61-Travis Labat[3]; 7. 72JR-Chris Nelson[9]; 8. 4-Burt Foland Jr.[6]; 9. 88-Koen Shaw[8]; 10. 3M-Adam Kaeding[5]; 11. 25Z-Jason Chisum[13]; 12. 3-Brandon Stidham[14]; 13. 63D – Jon De Wees[21]; 14. 46J-Geoffrey Grimm[20]; 15. 99-Wayne Katen[18]; 16. 56Z-Don Hart[17]; 17. 88A-Joey Ancona[7]; 18.Ringo 3T-JJ[12]; 19. 36-Craig Stidham[19]; 20. 5-Cole Danell[11]; 21. (DNS) 28K- Kameron Suoja; 22. (DNS) 5D-Connor Danell

Source link

Comments are closed.